Becoming a Member

Home > About Us > Becoming a Member


The membership year is from 1st September to 31st August.

The annual membership subscription covers any two members of the same family, permanently living at the same address. Members receive a copy of Hel Achau, the journal of the Society, four times a year.

Membership Subscription Rates
Inland* & Europe* - £18.00 per annum. (Hel Achau sent by surface mail)
Overseas* - £25.00 per annum. (Hel Achau sent by airmail)

Joining by post

If you would like to join the Society by post, please download an Application Form. Print out the Application Form, fill in your details, and send the form with your payment to the Membership Secretary, by post. If you have an e-mail address, please include it on the Application Form - it's much easier to communicate by e-mail! The Membership Secretary will file your e-mail address with your other particulars - it will not be disclosed to third parties without your permission.

Please note that, for postal applications, your payment must be in Pounds Sterling.

Payment by Standing Order

If you have a UK bank account, you may find it more convenient to pay your initial subscription, and subsequent annual renewals, by Standing Order. If you would like to pay by Standing Order, do not send the Application Form at this stage but please contact the Membership Secretary for further information.

Payment by credit/debit card

You can use your credit/debit card to join the Society, or renew your membership, via the GENfair web-site.

Gift Subscription

There is a Gift Subscription available for all occasions for Membership of the Society at a cost of £18.00 Please contact Joan Jones, Membership Secretary for further information.

• • •


Wales, Channel Islands, England, Isle of Man, Northern Ireland, Scotland.


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican.


All other countries.